STAFF

Local Office WTTC2018

Johnny Ewerstein

Johnny Ewerstein

Project Manager

Background within sports, more specifically bandy. Long time experience from large sports events such as the UEFA Women´s Cup. Also had a foot in the door during the 2014 World Cup in Brasil.

johnny@wttc2018halmstad.com
Phone: +46 702-340241

Lena Thimon

Lena Thimon

Project Coordinator

Skilled project coordinator, solid experience in travel and tourism. Engaged mother of two which involves a lot of coaching/cheering at various table tennis tournaments. An excellent violin player who´s not afraid to help out if anyone needs help with glueing their racket.

lena@wttc2018halmstad.com
Phone: +46 703-711288

Peter Johansson

Peter Johansson

Marketing Coordinator

Despite his young age chairman of the board in Österlens BTK, a club that has played in the highest league in Sweden for many years. Marketing Coordinator for the WTTC2018 and PING PONG POWER.

peter@wttc2018halmstad.com
Phone: +46 708-604389

Lennart Jacobsson

Lennart Jacobsson

Volunteer Manager

Always calm, always ready to give you a hand. Volunteer Manager for the WTTC2018 with a long time of experience from sports in general and table tennis specifically through a heavy engagement in the local club, Halmstad TTC. Father of four children of which three have played table tennis.

lennart@wttc2018halmstad.com
Phone: +46 705-771745

Thomas Buza

Thomas Buza

Marketing & communication

Long time high level table tennis player with more than a decade in the highest league in Sweden for local club Halmstad TTC. Cross over graphic specialist who early on adapted a somewhat unhealthy interest for computers.

thomas@wttc2018halmstad.com
Phone: +46 708-727378

Niclas Wilhelmsson

Niclas Wilhelmsson

Sales and Partnership

Documented capacity connected to sponsorship, sales and activation and our go-to-guy when it comes to partnership. Well known in the region for his ability to manage events alongside with showing a creative approach to sponsorship. Also a very skilled floorball player.

niclas@wttc2018halmstad.com
Phone: +46 709-391985

Mikael Andersson

Mikael Andersson

Technical Director

The man with the plan. Strategic mastermind and a general ideas man with a lifetime experience from high level table tennis in several different aspects. Served as captain for the Danish national team for seven years.

mikael@wttc2018halmstad.com
Phone: +46 723-827229​

Bengt Andersson

Bengt Andersson

Tournament Director

Aspitae ommolup tiisitam rae numque vellorae. Itat. Cuptatur, sum delendebist, sit quia sequi de nime nis ipsant. Ipsapistiusam quo exerferferum nihitem quatusam am a dolor rest qui omnis dolo maximaxim excersped ut magnimp oreped enis dolut facculpa consequidem quo.

bengt@wttc2018halmstad.com
Phone: TBD​